Washington state dating laws, statutory rape and penalties
Bottom line - wait until you are 18 then date him all you want.
Talk to a Lawyer. A 21 year old and a 15 year old have no business being in a relationship as there is no mental link unless of course he suffers from some sort of mental illness.
2 attorney answers
The attorney listings on this site are paid attorney advertising. You will want to double check the law in Washington or whatever other state the activity would take place for any changes to the law since then: Dating sites users When to meet up online dating Monospace dating site India free dating club Dating on demand danny Mens experience with online dating Dating alone eng sub yuri full Slapper dating washington Dste hookup Online 5 dating rules sites in america Top ios dating apps.
Washington does not have a close-in-age exemption. However, if the minor's parents object, they can prevent the minor from seeing the adult.
3 posts in this topic
Rape of a child in the first degree is a class A felony. Sexual misconduct with a minor- second degree. That would then mean that age 16 is the age of consent in Washington.
Thus, there must be valid consent given. The only common link is sex despite all protests otherwise.
Washington has a marital exemption for statutory rape, which allows dating chat line sex between a married 16 or 17 year old and the adult spouse, even though their ages would prohibit it if they were not married. Find the Right Lawyer Now. Nothing is going to happen between us two anyways. Is he interested in your US history class? For example, if someone in Washington has sex dating laws a person under the age of 12, and is more than 2 years older even by a daythey could face life in prison.
What is the possible outcome or charge for a 19 year old that is dating a 15 year old. He is not mentally different from any state 21 year old.
That changes it from a charge of statutory rape to a misdemeanor sexual misconduct with a minor. If the minor is age and the other person is more than 48 months i. There are also three exceptions for people close in age. In Washington State, the age of consent for sex is 16 years old. How far could you go if you're 16 then?
When do situations like this require a lawyer?
WA laws regarding a 15 year old dating a 19 year old, possible criminal consequences. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.
And lastly, minors aged 14 or 15 can consent to sex with a person who is 4 years older or less.